and upside down.
turn inside out
and imitation to
present, innovation
combine past and
and performance
notation, choreography
An insight into how
Free Event,
Booking Essential
Saturday 6th February 6pm & 8pm
Sunday 7th February 6pm & 8pm
Murray White Room
Sargood Lane, Melbourne

'Now is Not the Place' emerges out of an interest in the relationship between notation, choreography, performance and publication, and the transmission of musical scores to the body. Through continuous loops of performance, we look for ways to discover how past and present, imitation and innovation, might be turned inside out and upside down, creating our future copy.

Murray White Room Gallery, Sargood Lane, Melbourne

Saturday 6th February 6pm & 8pm
Sunday 7th February 6pm & 8pm

Free Event, Booking Essential for each sitting.
Limited Seating.

Please be punctual by arriving 15 minutes prior to your session.
Latecomers will not be admitted.

Concept and Direction
Alice Heyward

Choreography and Performance
Alice Heyward
Ellen Davies
Harrison Ritchie-Jones
Maud Léger

Musical Composition,
Direction and Performance

Elliot Munn

Musical Direction Assistance
Geordie Miller

Grace Louey

Set and Lighting
Matthew Adey

Design and Publication
of Printed Matter

Fred Mora
Lauren Stephens

Marketing and Design
Fred Mora
Lauren Stephens

Documentation and Filming
Jacob Williams
Robert Frantzeskos

Giulia McGauran

Production Coordination
and Management

Suzannah Ahearn
Robert Frantzeskos

Video Content
Coco & Maximilian

With The Support of
The Generous Sponsorship of Randal Marsh and the support of Helen Sykes, Mitty Williams and Annabelle & Grant Ahearn.

Now Is Not The Place is made possible with the support of the Faculty of the Victorian College of the Arts and Melbourne Conservatorium of Music at the University of Melbourne by the Victorian Government through Creative Victoria.

St. Michael’s Grammar School
Creative Behaviours
Murray White Room Gallery
Lucy Guerin Inc.
The kind support of Murray White

Special Thanks
Sandra Parker
Becky Hilton
Ben Speth
Andrew Treloar
Rachell Clark
Lucy Guerin
Shelley Lasica
Saara Maaria Hurme
Claire Bradley
David Huggins
Geoffrey Watson
Joanne White
Emily Robinson